Previous Topic: Exchange Advanced Tab (User)

Next Topic: Groups Tab


Terminal Services Tab

Use this tab to configure the Terminal Services User Profile, Environment, and Remote Control settings, and to set the Terminal Services timeout and re-connection settings.

The fields in this tab are listed below:

Terminal Services Profile

Specifies the profile of the user.

Connect the Following Drive

Specifies a shared network directory.

Terminal Services Home Directory

Specifies the home directory of the workstation where the user logs on. For example:

c:\user\%UN%
Allow Logon to Terminal Server

Check this box to allow logon to a terminal server.

Start the Following Program at Logon

When checked, launches the program from the specified directory at logon.

Program File Name

Species the file name of the program to be launched at logon.

Start In

Specifies the directory from which the program is launched at logon.

Connect Client Drives at Logon

Check this box to connect the client drives at logon.

Connect Client Printers at Logon

Check this box to connect the client printers at logon

Default to Main Client Printer

Check this box to default to the main client printer.

End a Disconnected Session

Specifies when a disconnected session can be ended.

You can choose from one of the following:

Active Session Limit

Specifies how much you want to limit an active session to run.

You can choose from one of the following:

Idle Session Limit

Specifies time limits on idle sessions.

You can choose from one of the following:

When a Session Limit is Reached or Connection is Broken

Specifies the options available when a session limit is reached or the connection is broken. You can choose from the following:

Disconnect from Session

Specifies that the program will disconnect from the session when a session limit is reached or the connection is broken.

End Session

Specifies that the program will end the session when a session limit is reached or a connection is broken.

Allow Reconnection

Specifies the options available to reconnect.

From any Client

Specifies a session can be reconnected from any client.

From Originating Client Only

Species a session can be reconnected from the original client only.

Remote Control Settings

Specifies the settings available for remote control. You can choose from the following:

Disable remote control

When checked, remote control is disabled.

Enable remote control, require user's permission, interact with user's session

When checked, remote control is enabled, the permission of the user to control or observe the current session is required, and control to interact with the user's session is allowed.

Enable remote control, don't require user's permission, interact with user's session

When checked, remote control is enabled, permission of the user to control or observe the current session is not required, and control to interact with the user's session is allowed.

Enable remote control, require user's permission, view user's session

When checked, remote control is enabled, the permission of the user to control or observe the current session is required, and control to view the user's session is allowed.

Enable remote control don't require user's permission, view user's session

When checked, remote control is enabled, permission of the user to control or observe the current session is not required, and control to view the user's session is allowed.