Previous Topic: How to Remove a Delegation

Next Topic: The Approvers Tab


Reassigning Work Items

Reassignment allows users and administrators to change the assignees of a work item after it is created. An administrator can:

For example, an administrator can reassign a work item or release a reserved work item from a user who is not acting on it.

If a user has a work item reserved while it is reassigned, the user keep it reserved. But if the user then releases that work item, he loses access to it.

If a delegate has a work item reserved while the delegation is withdrawn, the delegate retains access until the work item is completed or released.

More Information:

Reassignment and Reserved Work Items