Previous Topic: Deleting a Service

Next Topic: Deleting a Service


Verifying and Removing Service Members

Before you delete a service, first check for and remove existing members.

Follow these steps:

  1. Log in to a CA IdentityMinder account that has service management privileges.

    For example, the first user of an environment has the System Manager role, which has the Modify Service task.

  2. Select Services, Request & View Access.

    A list of services you can administer appears.

  3. Select the service that you want to delete and click Select.

    A list of users that are assigned to the service appears.

  4. If the service has members, clear the check boxes next to all users.
  5. Click Save Changes.

    A confirmation message appears.

  6. Click Yes.

    CA IdentityMinder removes the members from the service.