Previous Topic: Job View Tab

Next Topic: Approve Task Tab


Approve Accumulated Provisioning Roles Tab

Some CA IdentityMinder tasks include events, actions that CA IdentityMinder performs to complete a task, that determine provisioning role membership. For example, the default Modify User task includes the AssignProvisioningRoleEvent and the RevokeProvisioningRoleEvent. Assigning or revoking a provisioning role may add or remove an account on an endpoint. In some cases, the endpoint may require that all Add actions occur before Remove actions.

When support for accumulated provisioning role events is enabled, CA IdentityMinder accumulates all the Add and Remove actions for the task into a single event, named the AccumulatedProvisioningRolesEvent. For example, if the Modify User task assigns a user to three provisioning roles and removes that user from two other provisioning roles, an AccumulatedProvisioningRolesEvent is generated which contains five actions: 3 Add actions and 2 remove actions.

Note: You configure support for accumulated provisioning role events in the Management Console. For more information, see the Administration Guide.

When the AccumulatedProvisioningRolesEvent is associated with a workflow process, approvers use the Approve Accumulated Provisioning Roles tab. This tab allows approvers to approve or reject individual actions within the AccumulatedProvisioningRolesEvent.

For example, if an AccumulatedProvisioningRolesEvent includes three Add actions and two Remove actions, approvers can approve or reject each of the five actions independently from a single task.

This tab includes the following buttons:

Check Compliance

Validates proposed role membership changes against compliance policies and patterns in CA RCM.

Available only if CA IdentityMinder integrates with CA RCM.

Submit

Submits the Approve Accumulated Provisioning Roles task for execution after approvers have approved or rejected each action.

Reserve/Release

Reserve or release the work item.

Reserving a work item holds it for the user performing the reservation, and removes it from the work list of other participants. Releasing a work item makes it available again to other participants.

Close

Close the work item screen without taking action.

Note: For more information, see the workflow chapter of the Administration Guide.