Previous Topic: Move Account Task Screen

Next Topic: Change Password for an Endpoint Account


Delete an Endpoint Account

You can delete an endpoint account in two ways:

  1. Using the Modify User task, on the Provisioning Roles tab, remove the role that created that account.
  2. Using the Modify User's Endpoint Accounts task, delete the account.

To delete an account with Modify User's Endpoint Accounts

  1. In the User Console, select Users, Modify User's Endpoint Accounts.
  2. Select a user to modify.
  3. Search for accounts based on an endpoint type.
  4. Select an account.
  5. Click the Delete button.

Deleted accounts are recreated when you use Provisioning Manager as follows: