In the User Console, when a user selects a new task category tab, CA IdentityMinder cancels the active task in the task pane. If the user has made changes to the active task, a message is displayed asking the user to confirm the cancelation. For example, if a user makes changes to information using the Modify User task, and then attempts to access the Home tab before submitting the Modify User changes, CA IdentityMinder informs the user that the task will be canceled and prompts the user for confirmation.
You can configure CA IdentityMinder to allow administrators to select a new task category tab without cancelling the active task or displaying a confirmation message. In this case, selecting the new category tab displays the menu of tasks for that category in the left navigation pane, but leaves the active task in the task pane. When the user selects a new task, the active task is cancelled without notification.
To change the default behavior so that CA IdentityMinder does not cancel the task before switching to a new tab, add a user-defined property in the Management Console.
To change the default behavior
The Environment Properties page opens.
|Copyright © 2012 CA. All rights reserved.||